Skip to main content

Disruptions

Mernda line – buses replacing trains

Buses replace trains between Thornbury and Epping on the Mernda line during July and August at the following times:

  • From 8:30pm Friday 19 July to last train Sunday 21 July
  • From 8:30pm to last train each night, Monday 22 July to Thursday 25 July
  • From 8:30pm Friday 26 July to last train Sunday 28 July
  • From 8:30pm to last train each night, Monday 29 July to Tuesday 30 July
  • From 8:30pm Friday 2 August to last train Sunday 4 August

This will allow works on the Reservoir Level Crossing Removal Project to be carried out safely.

Please allow an extra 45 minutes.

To plan your journey, visit the PTV website.

Was this page helpful?
Send feedback

SMS updates

Receive SMS on the progress of the Level Crossing Removal Project

Sign up for SMS updates

Updates

Stay up to date with the progress of the Level Crossing Removal Project

Sign up for updates

Contact Us

1800 105 105

Get in touch with us for any queries you have about our projects

24 hours, 7 days